top of page

My first post and my favorite song


Little Marie

Little Marie, I talk about you 'cause with your little tiny voice, And all your little fads, you poured in my life Some thousands of roses

Little fury, I fight for you, So in about ten thousand years away We will end up in cover, under one sky as pretty As some thousands of roses

I come from the sky and the stars around Talk only about you

About a musician who plays his fingers On a piece of wood About their love, more blue than the skies around

Little Marie, I numbly wait for you Under a shingle of your roof The cold night's wind returns to me the ballad I had written for you

Little fury, you say the life Is a ring on each finger Under the sun of Florida, with my empty pockets And my cold weeping eyes

I come from the sky and the stars around Talk only about you About a musician who plays his fingers On a piece of wood About their love, more blue than the skies around

In the shadows of your street Little Marie, can you hear? I'm waiting only for you, to come (bis)

I come from the sky and the stars around Talk only about you About a musician who plays his fingers On a piece of wood About their love, more blue than the skies around

bottom of page